Lawrence and Smith elected to Arthouse board

by Bill Davenport May 4, 2011

Artists Annette Lawrence an Mike Smith have been elected to the board of directors of Arthouse, the embattled Austin art venue. The vacant spots on the board resulted from a mini-wave of protest resignations over the org’s recent cutting of its sole curator, Elizabeth Dunbar. “We are thrilled to have the voices of highly regarded artists as a significant part of our leadership,” stated Sue Graze, Arthouse Executive Director.

1 comment

You may also like

1 comment

Jack May 10, 2011 - 15:49

Also, esteemed scholar and poet Roberto Tejado RESIGNED.


Leave a Comment

Funding generously provided by: