Texas Woman’s University Cast Iron Sculpture Symposium

February 28, 2013 | 9:30 am – 7 pm

TWU Department of Visual Arts Galleries

Texas St. @ Oakland St. (Fine Arts Building), Denton, TX 76201 Get directions

(940) 898-2533

Members of the Texas Atomic Iron Commission: Kurt Dyrhaug (Lamar University), Geoff Broderick (Abilene Christian University), Robbie Barber (Baylor University), Greg Reuter (Texas A & M Corpus Christi), and Tanya Synar (Texas Woman’s University) will demonstrate the cast iron sculpting process. Activities include a workshop on mold-making/pattern making from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., a presentation on paint patinas to create color on iron from 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. and the highlight of the day, an iron pour from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: