TWISTED SPURS 2009: The Wilderness Inside

TWISTED SPURS 2009: The Wilderness Inside

July 11 - August 22, 2009

K Space Contemporary

415 Starr St # D, Corpus Christi, TX 78401 Get directions

(361) 887-6834

This juried exhibit really includes too many artists to list in one place, but here they are anyway: Ione Citrin, Florence McEwin, Armin Muhsam, Matt Barton, Wesley Walberg, Chad Crane, Benjamin Stanley, Cody Jones, Joanne Cervantes, Herbert Reith III, Tom Murphy, Carrie Jones, Jim Caldwell, Gayle Weitz, Tony Lazorko, Sarah Pearl Detweiler (shown), Jeff Wheeler, Chris Bardey, Jeremy Dyer, Sarah Kaiser, Haejae Lee, James Murphy, Jim Lively, Derrick Burbul, Janet Krueger, Leigh Merrill, Andrew Martin, Dan Davis, Francisco Ortega, Elaine Pawlowicz, Mark MacKinnon, Judy Bonzi, David Cahill, MC Farris, Mike Elko, Mark Scantling, Billy Mayer, Louis Escamilla, Amorette Garza, Roland Renya, Paul Valadez, Courtney Woodliff, and Sara Frantz.
These satiric works of art take
an "unexpected approach to traditional Western imagery" that is definitely worth checking out!

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: