Home > News > San Antonio Names Distinction in the Arts Honorees

San Antonio Names Distinction in the Arts Honorees

Southwest School of Art President Paula Owen (Photo: Steve Bennett /San Antonio Express-News)

The City of San Antonio has announced its honorees for the third annual Distinction in the Arts awards, reports MySA.com. They are saxophonist Spot Barnett; visual artist César Martínez; Belinda Menchaca, education director of the Guadalupe Cultural Arts Center and founder of the Guadalupe Dance Academy; Paula Owen, president of the Southwest School of Art; and poet and writer Carmen Tafolla. The Russell Hill Rogers Fund for the Arts will be recognized for its support of local arts organizations.

The actual awards ceremony will take place October 17 at the Tobin Center for the Performing Arts. Congratulations to all!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
You may also like
Southwest School of Art Finally Has Its First Graduates
Top Five: January 11, 2018 with Danette Dufilho
Spring Preview 2018
San Antonio Will Launch a Massive Art-Centric Tricentennial in January

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: