Home > News > Nasher’s Newest Grant Winners Announced

Nasher’s Newest Grant Winners Announced


Gregory Ruppe sound performance, Gallery Homeland, 2015

The Nasher Sculpture Center’s still-newish microgrant initiative means money for artists in the DFW region, and the names of the latest round of artist winners have been released. The 2016 awardees are Timothy Harding, Francisco Moreno, Gregory Ruppe, lauren woods, and Longhui Zhang. Solid list! Congrats all around.

Via the Nasher: “The winners were chosen by a jury which included former microgrant winners, artists Christopher Blay and Margaret Meehan, artist and educator Cam Schoepp, artist and recent Rome Prize winner E.V. Day, as well as Nasher Assistant Curator Leigh Arnold, and Nasher Curator of Education Anna Smith.”

Each winner gets $2000 “to realize projects related to his or her studio practice.” Winners are artists who live in counties in North Texas.

For more on the Nasher’s Microgrant program, go here.



also by Glasstire
Print Friendly
You may also like
Who owns the better gimp mask? Nasher or DMA?
Grant Call for Applications from the Nasher Sculpture Center
Top Five December 15
Top Five: December 15, 2016
Nasher Announces Newest Acquisitions

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: