Home > News > Arthouse TX Prize Finalists Announced

Arthouse TX Prize Finalists Announced

Congratulations to Jamal CyrusWill Henry, and Jeff Williams, just announced as the finalists for the $30,000 Arthouse Texas Prize. Cyrus is a member of the Otabenga Jones collective which appeared in the 2006 Whitney Biennial, and shows with CTRL Gallery; Henry, perhaps the least well-known of the three, makes quirky gouache paintings and shows with Devin Borden Hiram Butler; and Williams was a Core fellow best known for his dust-encrusted objects (his mini-blinds appeared in the ’07 or ’08 Core show). 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: