Home > News > 2010 Idea Fund grants announced

2010 Idea Fund grants announced

The Idea Fund has announced the winners of its second round of grants to unconventional Texas-based artist projects. Recipients of the $4000 cash awards this time around are Rudos y Tecnicos (Victor Payan and Sandra "Pocha" Peña); Wura-Natasha Ogunji; PLAND (Nancy Zastudil); Brett Koshkin; DumpTruck (Cory Wagner and Mat Wolff); Mick Johnson; Sketch Klubb (Seth Alverson, Jason Colburn, Rene Cruz, Russell Etchen, Sebastian Forray, Lane Hagood, Cody Ledvina, Nick Meriwether, Eric Pearce, Patrick Phipps, J. Michael Stovall, David Wang); Bill Davenport (hey! that’s me!); Potter-Belmar Labs (Leslie Raymond and Jason Jay Stevens) and Monica Henderson. these ten were selected from 160 applications by panelists Ron Berry (Artistic Director, Refraction Arts and Founder Fusebox Festival, Austin, Texas), Courtney Fink (Executive Director, Southern Exposure, San Francisco, CA) and Franklin Sirmans (Contemporary Art Curator, LACMA, Los Angeles, CA).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

0 Response

  1. cattrud

    Bill that blog is disturbing! its just like all the other viral video blogsites out there, but in an ” fine art context” its real deep and also cause Cody is awesome! its amazing this artist has time to make a blogspot and do this along with all the other stuff out there to do in the Houston scene. great job Bill in spotlighting this.

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: