Home > News > 2008 Houston Artadia awards

2008 Houston Artadia awards

The recipients of the Artadia Awards 2008 Houston at Three $15,000 awards went to Delilah Montoya, Katrina Moorhead, and Floyd Newsum, Jr. Seven $1,500 awards went to Mequitta Ahuja, Dawolu Jabari Anderson, Katy Heinlein, Lauren Kelley, El Franco Lee II, Lynne McCabe, and Stephanie Toppin.
Jurors Franklin Sirmans, Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art, The Menil Collection, Jennifer Gross Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art, Yale University, and Christopher Eamon Curator, Pamela and Richard Kramlich Collection and Executive Director, New Art Trust, conducted studio visits with 15 short-listed artists drawn from over 200 applicants throughout Harris County, Texas. Applications for the Artadia Awards were open to visual artists in all media at any stage of their career who are working and living in Harris County.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Funding generously provided by: